The second half of life..

By twigs

Busy Bee

Up early to gather the pollen needed to produce the honey people seem to love.  That's the life of the busy bee.

Not my life today though after another crazy late night watching ol' Rafa Nadal lose his quarter final - essentially to injury.  Such a pity as it was a great game up to the point that his body began to let him down.  Still, Marin Cilic played a pretty darned good game too so we can't really say that it was Nadal's body that beat him.


My day began with trying to sort just one more image to make up a set I'm doing.  With many thousands of images on my computer you'd think that would be easy but noooooooo!  I was saved from going crazy when J popped round so I opted for coffee and playing backgammon instead.  Very holiday like :D


Temperatures were up over 30 degrees in my back garden by about midday and they've hardly let up all day.  Crazy weather - it's getting on for 10pm and still it's 24 degrees outside.  It's going to be another hot and sticky night - and probably a late one too if the Federer v Berdych quarter final is a long one.  Still, the heat these guys are playing in is significantly greater than the heat we have to endure so heh ho........move on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.