ALL GRAMPY’S FAULT!!

(Soggy Biskit)
 
 
If he hadn’t insisted on stopping to photograph his favourite tree (he’s put it in ‘extras’) we would not have been caught in that horrible rain and I wouldn’t have had to shelter against this wall in the only dry spot I could find!!
 
Fortunately Granny came out with the car and rescued us – at least Grampy was soggy too!!  Grampy didn’t even telephone Granny, he was to busy photographing me – Granny telephoned us!!
 
To add insult to injury he put me under the shower when we got back.  At least it was warm and I am dry and fluffy now, and my picture is also in this extra bit.
 
 
luv Biskit

ps - We had scrambled eggs with cheese for breakfast, so all is forgiven . . .
 
 
 
 
Poor little Biskit – he HATES the rain (or getting wet at all), and it was torrential.  He spotted a small dry spot not much bigger than him on the grass against the wall and refused to move any further.
 
Yes, the field in front of my favourite tree had been mown so we braved the wind and walked across to get a photo.  It gave Biskit a chance to have a run off the lead at the same time.
 
luv Grampy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.