AJ47

By AJ47

A day for important decisions

First decision: I have ordered and paid for 2 fortnightly green bin collections from April. This should save me most of the other fortnightly trips I have been making to the tip. Since the tip has been professionalised visits there have lost their appeal as a social occasion.
Second decision: Despite having read that the founders of Facebook and other networking sites do not themselves use them as they are designed, to pander to our addictive tendencies, and that they ban their children from using them, I, nonetheless, do not plan to miss the odd posting on this site just to demonstrate that I am not addicted. I had a work colleague who said he didn't drink one day to prove he was not a (fully functioning, it has to be said) alcoholic. Well...
Third decision: I am not going to write rambling notes with interminably long sentences in future because I know deep down that nobody is interested and furthermore it fails to take attention away from the generally much poorer standard of photography I post compared with most blippers. Also, I am not going to moan nor put myself or anyone else down because I know there is good in everyone... and I am definitely not going to publish any resolutions because that just makes one look ridiculous, particularly if there are three points in the peroration and readers jump to the idea that it's a (half-baked) sermon.
Here endeth.... OFF, OFF

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.