Haunted Home of the Seymours

This is Berry Pomeroy Castle, said to be haunted by a Blue Lady, who beckons to passers-by luring them to her tower and a White Lady who haunts the dungeons where she was imprisoned by her sister who was jealous of her beauty. It's my entry to the Wideangle Wednesday which is hosted by steveng while Bob's on holiday. The theme this week is 'History' and I think this 15th century ruin fills  the bill.

Thanks for your comments on yesterday's abstract blip of my van going through the car wash. Many of you weren't fooled for a moment, others needed the clue, I suspect that depends on how often you've sat in that position with the thrumming brushes shaking the car. After the mucky weather and muddy lanes I've been up today, I wonder why I bothered. 

When I got to the Castle entrance I found the closed sign up. You can still visit but the lane to the car park is barricaded. That meant I had a walk of half a mile to get there but that's what you do for a blip, isn't it? I was pleased the rain stayed off while I was out but it's back now although the wind doesn't seem as strong as it was overnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.