Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Basket case

It was a good day to work at home; the rain was incessant, the damp creeping into everything as the hours wore on. One shade of grey and an overfull email box. The cats sought to amuse me; Dylan in particular was full of cute and inventive poses. Unfortunately I ended at six with a two hour teleconference which left me with an even longer to do list than when I started at sven thirty in the morning.

To break it all up I made some hummus for lunch, although I got carried away with both the garlic and the quantum of chick peas. We now have what I can only describe as a month’s supply of Mediterranean vampire repellent. I am going out for a meal with some old colleagues tonight so hopefully they won’t all shrink away when I sit down and breathe over them.

You don’t want to leave the house on wet days when you’ve been working flat out, but I’m sure it will be a nice evening. I might take Dylan into work with me tomorrow for company. We can be basket cases together...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.