witchpics

By witchcreations

Study aid...

Ear defenders... 

essential wear for the mature student trying to complete an assignment in the presence of an attention seeking 4.5 year old... Only screams of pain and the most determined hollering of the word 'muMMMMYYYY!'  can break through this bubble... 

(just to clarify however,  this wasn't complete neglect as Little un also had the undivided attention of Granny at the time that I was trying to study) 

So I've completed my inferential statistical analysis using a repeated measures anova, and now need to write up the results and the discussion. (anyone scientific will be unimpressed, but I'm really quite chuffed with myself... considering my only professional training is in cut and stick,  writing up research reports is definitely out of my comfort zone...)


In other news... I"m fed up of winter... 
Little un bought home the obligatory cold germs from nursery... So my healthy start to the new year (running, swimming, pilates, sobriety...) has turned into me hacking up phlegm and then boshing back sugar, fat and carbs in the form of danish pastries, whilst washing it down with builders tea and typing on a computer... I'm still doing rather well on the informal dry January thing, mainly because I've been in bed by 8:30 and my current idea of a night cap is a lemsip...   But to make matters worse, Dave has the same bug and I suspect little un has the edges of it as she's become really clingy and is going through separation anxiety again,  so we've had a couple of weeks of  snot, tears, and little un being peeled off me when dropping off at nursery... 

But this too shall pass... Already it's 8:45pm and I'm still awake... I must be on the mend... We just need a few lighter evenings,  a bit more heat (nothing tropical,  just a couple of degrees will do) and some less blustery days... roll on the spring... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.