Greenstead

By Greenstead

A day in London

Today I met a friend in London for a day out. We started off in the national history museum - we went to the the Wildlife Photographer of the year exhibition. Some great photographs. Some people take days taking the perfect photo - I am sure you can tell that I do that :-p
I then came across the giraffes above. One looks fine, I think the other looks a bit think. A quick lunch, then we got a cab to the theatre as it was raining. That was a bad idea as the traffic was awful. So we ended up back on the tube and we arrived a few minutes late :-(. We got in about 15 mins later, having watched the start on a screen. It was great fun and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The train journey home was eventful. An earlier train had broken down and our train was rerouted. I get assistance so they had to organise a cab to take me home. It was with great relief that I arrived home. And Mr D cooked donner :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.