Sun

The snow has gone and its melted remnants are deep and wide.  The required footwear for dog walking in such condition is wellington boots.  After an old pair had worn out, I bought a new pair early last year.  I spent a little more for Hunter wellies as I thought they would last for a good while.  After the period of guarantee had expired, a hole appeared on a seam.  My feet get wet.
I have tried various approaches to patching and spent some part of the afternoon using a puncture repair kit and applying multiple patches to the offending seam.  Because I lack confidence in the result I have also sent for  a special repair kit which, I have no doubt, will come in useful in due course.
Two questions come to mind.  Why do such things go wrong immediately after the guarantee period is expired?  Have I nothing better to do than repair wellies?
At least the sun tried to come through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.