WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY HISTORY

I was up early and on the High Wycombe train to Birmingham Moore street station to see my two cousins and sister for a coffee. It was a wet day so we decided to go indoors to have lunch in the Birmingham Museum and Art Gallery It has a collection of international importance covering fine art, ceramics, metalwork, jewellery, natural history. I’ve taken this photo because I just love the two gas light in the ceiling. The museum holds centuries of European history and culture and is home to art collections of international importance, there is also a celebration of local and industrial history in the ever-changing exhibitions. Thank you to Steveng for hosting the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge which is (history) My two extras are New Streets station atrium roof and Selfridge’s opposite Moor street station. It’s been a busy day and time for bed good night blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.