A paler shade of pink

Wind, torrential rain, flooding - no way was I venturing out for a blip! Another offering for BCAW - I'm not a very pink person so finding something pink was a bit of a challenge - not telling you where this is from!

I only worked an hour and a half today but I felt as though I'd done a week by the time I'd finished - all kids cranky or giddy or both. It's nearly half term thank goodness.

I've just read that the Stones are touring again but that tickets are £450 in London, over a£1000 if you want dinner beforehand! I am very fond of Mr Jagger but that is ridiculous! I last saw them in a field in Knebworth in 1976!

A very odd film last night as you would expect from Wes Anderson - Moonlight Kingdom. All the usual signs were there - highly disfunctional parents, disturbed children, rampant quirkiness, the loner making his/her way in a confusing world and some very acute observations. I enjoyed it but wasn't sure that it had anything new to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.