Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Some Children are Never Satisfied.

I missed blipping yesterday and it had to be a quick easy blip today  so this scene is one I could guarantee seeing and could take from my chair.

Yesterday I had a migraine - badly timed as I was looking forward to seeing Lizimagiz in a mini Blipmeet . My apologies for not commenting last night or today but I avoided using the computer or any device until I could be sure my head had come right. I will see how I go but might need another day yet.

This afternoon I had a trip to the Dentist for a major repair. Am feeling a little hard done by as it is only a week since I had an annual check up and my teeth pronounced fine. It was an old filling that had suddenly cracked right across and half fell off.  My face is still numb so I am sitting here  drinking a cup of tea through a straw so I don't bite the inside of my mouth.

 Watching the birds visit the bird bath today, it was entertaining to see all the different styles of bathing - it  seems to be a very individual thing. Most came and splashed wildly hopping in and out but one little blackbird juvenile was very tentative to start with and  avoided getting right in. The bowl is rather deep for these little ones but eventually his feet touched the bottom and he just stood . No splashing, no ducking under - it stood still for ages with the water  up over the top of its wings and just the head sticking out. I guess it was enjoying cooling off on yet another hot day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.