Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Out of raisins!

"Hello, is this the raisin place? I ate all the raisins. I'm talking to you from my empty bowl. Send more please."

Evan and Bella visited today. Bella made Goop again (see Extra). They both tried making tie-dye paper-towel flags (inspired by Sue's blip yesterday). And we had a great time together.

I see I'm falling into a kind of rut with blipping. I'm either documenting the Resistance or recording my grandchildren. I will try to be a little less predictable, but my life consists of Sue and those two subjects, so it's hard to find other images and topics.

Years ago, when I started this, there was a little more variety in my blippage. Five years ago I attended a wonderful reading by Ursula LeGuin. Yesterday, we heard that she died. I was already mourning the death of Hugh Masekela, and hearing that they were both gone just about did me in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.