Gone

Another non-jury day.....but managed to get more done in the unexpected time. Good staff development session that I think will work better than the last version of it, then got on with meetings that had been rescheduled (again!)
Went for a massive (and very tasty!) burger and chips before going to a gig that I’d seen a NZ friend-of-a-friend on Facebook talking about. She was over from NZ and so I met her there, alongside several people from work. Kathryn Joseph (pictured) and Siobhan Wilson....both very distinctive voices and good sets. The poet Liz Lochead was ill and so couldn’t be on...shame
Whilst i was eating my burger I got the news that an old friend had died....I’d been to see him before Christmas in hospital but he went downhill fast and I didn’t get to see him again. RIP Nick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.