Anything you can do!

It’s just wonderful when you can rely on the good old Gang Gangs to come to your rescue when you realise you’ve been so busy watching the tennis that you haven’t got a blip for the day.

Honestly, I’ve watched I guess hundreds of tennis matches over the past 69 years but I have never seen such an epic performance from two women in all those years. The three set thriller between Halep and Kerber late this afternoon was AMAZING. The fact that they could keep retrieving and hitting the shots they were hitting at the end of three sets was spectacular to watch. I just felt so sad that one of them had to walk off that court as the loser. In my eyes they were both winners.

I have added another shot of four Gang Gangs on the lower table all having a drink from the bowls. It’s not a good photo but it was lovely to see them all down there at the one time. I think our regulars have put the word out that you can always get a drink at the Wombat Hollow Hotel :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.