Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Light and Shade

We are currently going through an efficiency process at work called systems thinking. For those with similar experiences it has elements of the LEAN process. Well today I sat through a two hour session mapping out the process of issuing a taxi licence.

Perhaps that is why I fancied a walk through a small wood at lunch time; nature makes so much more sense!

I was again looking for more evidence of autumn but despite the carpets of orange and yellow leaves I photographed I kept coming back to this image of back lit leaves. I think it's because up until recently I wouldn't have found this scene during the lunch hour with directional light and deep shadow. It's certainly a sign of the oncoming winter with the sun lower in the sky, even at the hieght of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.