The BIG day has arrived

And I am officially a Hong Konger!!!!!!

The last step in the naturalisation process ending with the collection of my passport. And here it is :).

My friend Dette went with me to collect it, she said it was a momentous occasion for me and she wanted to be there. What a gal. She said I went red when they called my name ... that would be appropriate right! I did have to take a moment and inform the family and sisters to share my special moment. And Dette took this pic so I could share with them.

Passport in hand, we headed to lunch, I’d booked, wait for it ... Crystal Jade in Wan Chai for a few of us. Others wanted to join in the celebrations too. Martin joined as well.

Jon and I met up after the girls left and we did a quick shop for some last minute things before he leaves on Saturday morning.

Glad he was here for this though. He’s now got a Chinese mum!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.