madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Return

I took Amy back to the coop today - although not 100% I think she is missing her fellow feathered friends. She was most interested in what I was doing in the back garden in the  morning  - so decided company is what she needs to feel better now. What I was doing was finally getting all my bulbs planted!Hopefully they are not too late going in - well they are late but hopefully, they will still flower! Most of them had pale yellow tips of leaves emerging so taking that as a good sign!
I was amazed by Amy once back on the plot. She was straight at the rice and peas I had thrown down and was re-establishing herself in the pecking order! Poor old Betsy got it first and I could see Izzy was worried she would be next as she was scurrying around and clucking most noisily! After a bit more weeding on my plot I left them all to it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.