MUSHROOM DAY

today. So I walk towards the Ockenburgh, but first along the pond.
Then I take a path directly to the left when I have entered the estate, a path I never walked before. And follow it, there are so many fallen trunks of trees and everywhere I see mushrooms and fungi. Till I come to a ditch and there under a big tree the red mushrooms, the larger, the smaller and the tiny that are still white.
I walk perhaps two hours and take pictures and the strange things is that my picture comes from the last discovered fungi near where the entrance and now the exit is.
In the morning the day started grey and only in the afternoon there was light in the air.

My haiku:

I took my tiny elf
On my walk and sat her upon
Mushrooms and the mouse too


And the proverb from the book of H. Davidoff:

He/she that blows hardest bears away the horn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.