Derelict January

One for derelict January tagged JanuaryDC and hosted by 60Plus

Another pub has bitten the dust in Chester in the last few weeks. The Commercial Hotel was not the sort of pub that attracted passing trade as it was hidden in a courtyard just behind the Cross and you really needed to know about it. The lights are still on the Christmas tree outside.

I was sorry to hear of the death of Mark E Smith yesterday. Understandably he was not everyone's cup of tea but he was certainly an interesting and fascinating character. While I love some of his songs there is no denying that he also produced some completely unlistenable rubbish especially in later years. I saw The Fall in concert twice and the second time, about five years ago, was possibly the worst gig I've ever been to. Despite that I still love The Fall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.