A bit of everything

I hate blood tests, especially when they clash with Kyle Edmunds and his debut in the tennis big time. But there was ultimately no problem for me (sadly, not the same for Kyle ). She was lovely, efficient, saw me early, and I was home to watch the game.

I’d booked a seat for “The Darkest Hour” at the Red Carpet Cinema for lunchtime. I only do daytime cinema in the rain but today the forecasts were wrong. It was very sunny when I arrived, and briefly after I came out, and then it poured and poured.

My photo is of Barton Marina, looking across from near the cinema.

A well produced and strongly acted film, but I did feel that the emotional music was intended to bring tears - and I’m not always sure I want to be manipulated when the subject matter is such food for thought...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.