Early flight

not so much flight as an early trip to N & R's to shuttle someone to the nursery for 8am. Popped into Asda for some essentials then a 20 minute sit in the traffic to get home ! But hey I've got time. I was in by 9 had my breakfast and then cracked on with some more paperwork sorting.  Did a few domestic god jobs then more paperwork, which took me right up to 4pm. Now awaiting arrival of a decorator who is coming to price up some work for us. Then it will be dinner & then the sofa beckons......
.....which reminds me about something that happened last night..

We were both sitting on the sofa at about 1045 when all of a sudden there loud noises from outside & on the roof. I couldn't see anything through the window but I dashed into the kitchen & opened the back door & there were a pair of foxes dashing around the garden. ...

.....somehow one of them had got onto the flat roof at the back & had made one hell of a noise getting down - in fact he knocked a shelf off my BBQ ! Stranger things happen at sea or do they ?

Fine & cool & then heavy showers this pm.

Catch up with you all later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.