Intermediate Hobblers

It's been a very busy day in the best sense of the word so I have focused on being in the moment of things and not sitting back blipping them.  This is my excuse for my very poor quality but relevant/important blip which represents the power of community.

Friend Christine and I walked (in the sunshine wahey!) in to Bingley to meet Caron in 'The Loft' for cuppas and toasted teacakes and much laughter on everything from teenage tantrums to ghastly coats! 

After lunch Tony and I litter picked for a couple of hours then it was time for tea followed by my Photoshop Workshop.  I was missing out on the Thursday Harden Hobblers run so I decided to run down to Bingley.  I turned on to Keighley Road from our street and saw a mass of headlights coming up the hill towards me.  I think we all worry about social media and how it is changing our lives but this is one example of when it works for the good in bringing together a group of folks to enjoy the fun of running together.  There were two groups out tonight, the large, ever growing beginners' group and the smaller intermediates, just four women at the moment.  As I jogged along the road to Bingley I could see the lights bobbing along the Estate road above me and, when I reached the estate entrance, there were the intermediate Hobblers waiting to cross the road.

Big respect to Barry for giving me two hours of excellent Photoshop tuition tonight as I was the only pupil this week!  I am now Dodging and Burning Queen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.