Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Ggrrrrrr

Visited a care home I hadn’t been to before today. Finally found it (couldn’t find it even with sat nav) and parked. There were around 8 spaces for the actual home, all full except for “managers” space and disabled. Other parking spaces around. The home is next to a block of flats. There was “parking” permit signs and I admit I didn’t read them, thinking they were only for “after 6pm” or something like that. Went in for my visit, came out to find a yellow parking ticket slapped on my windscreen! Expletives #*#*. Accepted it was my own stupidity.

Back to the office, thought I would call the care home to find out if it had happened to anyone else and how they resolved it. I was told that I should have got a visitors parking permit - no signs in the home to indicate this and no one had mentioned it! Manager suggested I take it back to the home and she will try and sort it out. Watch this space .......

Update on AJ - had the op, currently in critical care just overnight to observe. I managed to speak to her and she sounded good :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.