HareBrain

By HareBrain

Stitches ...

Seems that family members and friends animals are becoming somewhat accident prone.

After work today I visited my good friend, Rose, for a cup of tea and the hope of catching a blip of her magnificent climbing lace-cap Hydrangea, which actually was past its best, so I didn't bother!. On arrival in the kitchen however R's lovely Doberman, Chloe, appeared in the doorway with a present for me.

I noticed that Chloe had got several stitches in her head. R told me that the other night she and her partner had heard a noise in the garden and Chloe was going berserk so she went downstairs and let Chloe out to see what cats, foxes or even worse night prowlers were out there. Chloe went out of the kitchen door at high speed but unfortunately went headlong into the wheelbarrow. Big gash in Chloe's head and Vet in the morning for stitches. Looks like its healing nicely now though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.