loisbiz

By loisbiz

Abstract Thursday........Twist, Loop, Swirl

I am staying in Lake Oswego area with the grandkids, so I went down to the Willamette River to see what was there........at first I saw nothing....except the beautiful sky and water....but then these two ducks flew in. This one has strange coloring......but I think it is a female Mallard since it was hanging out with a beautiful male Mallard. In fact another male flew in and a fight took place between the two males.....it was quite a commotion, see extra photos (they are not great photos, but you will get the idea). I chose this photo of the female because it shows a bit a movement in the water and some of the blue colors, might work for AT?

I will probably go home tonight when my daughter gets home unless I stay over in the spare room....I am not crazy about driving at night which might motivate me to stay. :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.