First Look at the World

After all the heat of the past week it was lovely to have a cool morning. By the time I left Akaora this afternoon it was a humid 26c at my place, but only 23c in the Village. Christchurch felt so cold when I arrived home as a cool easterly breeze was blowing. You don't get the easterlies there to cool things off a bit!

Sure was a very hot week at Akaora with 30c+ every day. Wednesday and Thursday was 34c+. Too hot for gardening or for doing anything, really. I did some gardening after 7:30pm each night until it got too dark to do any more.

This Japanese Anemone was enjoying a few drops of water from the hose when I was watering the garden for the last time. Do hope my plants survive next weeks 35c+ temperatures which are expected for a few days. Then it is going to cool down. Hope we get a some rain as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.