the past

My preferred course of post-work action on Fridays would normally involve heading to the Cameo to meet Nicky and see a film as the cinematographer intended. Today instead I trundled north-east to the false Cameo bar for some food. A strange choice but a number of Nicky's workmates choose to live in Leith and I was assured that it was neither scary nor poncey. Although the topic of conversation was dietary mis-hap, constipation and reverse peristalsis I enjoyed a tasty cumberland sausage in onion gravy and managed to speak to people though I'd met most of them several times before. As usual the only complaint was that the initially tolerable background music was gradually turned up throughout the evening and my ears had lost a bit of top-end by the time we left.

More later - doing this via mobile and it's starting to get past the point where cumbersomeness exceeds the handiness of portativity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.