middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Tree Top

After work I headed over to my mate Gabe's place, for a meeting about our podcast. On the way the tram I was on was stopped, and all us passengers were filed off, because a tram further up the line had hit a car. It was recommended that we walk up a few stops, past the accident, where we should be able to get a tram that was likewise getting turned away, and having to go back the way it came; also the direction we wanted to go in. 

I made my way past the accident -- not to bad, just the end bumper caved in -- and on towards the stop. Except the tram didn't come. I'm not certain, but I believe they cleared half the tracks, so the trams going in the opposite direction to the way I wanted to go could get through, but not those going my way. I ended up walking the rest of the 4 kilometers. I was hot, I was in jeans, I was not a happy man.

I got this photo on the way, one of only three I took for the day, and so here we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.