View Down a Country Road

I didn't have much time for a longer stop on this morning, but the sky was amazing, and I wanted to go for a look. So I swung by Loveville Road on my way to work. Clouds were making a morning sky even more interesting, and bright golden sunlight came and went.

Cows (to the right) quietly went about their morning activities in front of the big barn and silos. Birds flew into a tree in front of the barn for just an instant, and then winged their way skyward. The burnt cabin (to the left), for its part, looked as ruined and broken and deserted as ever; perhaps even more so.

Amid my morning reveries, here are two things to know: 1) Morning light looks just as beautiful through a broken window, maybe even more so. And 2) The road . . . well, the road, it goes ever on. . . .

The soundtrack is James Taylor, with Country Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.