Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

It's Dark in the Woods

The dogs needed a walk, having been stuck in the car for too long, I needed a blip and it was almost dark.

I'd not expected to be out all day and, unable to get home before all the light went, took this with the point and shoot that sits in the car for emergencies. Not that it was much good.This was the only image I could take before the battery ran out and the flash was definitely not going to fire.

I've done what I could with it and and am actually amazed how much I could pull out of this image of such a dark environment. Actually, it's quite unintentionally arty so I have to smile a bit.

Normal service should return tomorrow.

The good news is that Peter is coming out of hospital on Friday. That news made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.