Feast

Some days you just make the right decisions.  I knew where there was a solitary tree in a field that I could photograph so headed that way this morning.

About a year ago I reported to the council that a local landowner had double padlocked a gate preventing access onto a public bridleway, although I have to confess I was too scared to actually walk through the park, and with good reason.  There are Llama guarding the deer, water buffalo and West Highland cattle.

Having taken pictures of the tree I ventured along the road to the bridleway and found that I could access the park via three gates and that the Llama and deer were very well fenced off.  I was taking pictures of the deer when one herd of deer scattered and a Llama came charging down the field towards me.  I backed off slightly because I know they have a very accurate spit and didn't want to annoy it.  See extra.

I next went to investigate the old railway line and was pleased to see that too had been fenced off, and after about a hundred yards (please note I am reverting to Imperial) I spotted four water buffalo close to the fence.  One was definitely not pleased to see me and made it abundantly clear.

Quizzing locally with our neighbours tonight and I expect we'll live up to our name of the "Tulip Tree Twits".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.