If you feel you have to open a particular door, open it, otherwise all your life that door will haunt your mind!     
Mehmet Murat ildan

I have to admit to a bit of cheating. There was so much minimalism going on  in Skib on Wednesday I'm afraid I wanted to use these two pix and rather than trudge into Skibbereen again .......... and  amandoAlentejo had blipped something remarkably similar in Portugal and I liked that two countries could have similar odd doorways. Another for the minimalist challenge for I liked the chunky blocks of rather random colour and the teeny doorway. People were much smaller in those days - no they weren't! The extra is a detail which contains the meaning of life! Who knew it was there in Skibbereen all the time! Thanks Markus for a great challenge this week, and what a fantastic collection has arisen, do go and inspect if you haven't already.

Other than that I have been brambling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.