an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Reflection and Self

Today is a birthday day. Its my brothers birthday, so happy birthday brother. It is also significant as someone else's birthday who sadly is no longer with us. Unlike him, I have never really been one for self portraits, but a while ago I decided that today should be marked by one. I think it may have to become a tradition.

He had a book all about taking self portraits which I have recently been looking at. One page was marked, presumably where he had got to in the text, or for a future image maybe. So I decided that I should attempt a picture interpretation alike to one of the three on that page, and as I do not live near a mountain, and do not look that good in a dress I went for this one, as I do have a window.

Possibly much to the neighbours amusement / disgust I tried it with limited clothing first, but I it didn't really work, probably mainly because I am a bit of a lump and not quite as feminine as the original picture's subject. So I opted to dust of the morph suit for an outing and tried a few things which seemed to work better. Though there were a few super hero shots I went for this one as it fitted more with the plan. The supper ones can wait for another day.

The end result is not that perfect, not the greatest interpretation, but that was not really the point of it. At least it is a little different for me and it is of me, which hardly ever happens.

As for the rest of the day we had company to hang out with us on a Daddy day, much to Boys enjoyment. He was very happy and chatty all day long, enjoying some smarties, cake and a play on the tennis court with his ball. After collecting Girl we had a happy family visit to the park to charge around and swing, a nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.