From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

I don't like coffee!

When I was a peculiar teenager and used to wear nothing but black even on the hottest days much to the annoyance of my parents, I used to drink black coffee all the time. I used to read a lot in those days and thought I was meant for better things. Wearing black clothes and looking mysterious while drinking black coffee must surely be the height of sophistication!

Daft cow!

Now I am just a peculiar adult. I still wear a lot of black, mainly because it goes with everything. I don't think I am the female Einstein though. Didn't he wear a lot of black? Anyway, I am definitely no scientist. As for coffee, I hate it! It gives me palpitations and it makes me extremely bad tempered. OK, I mean, even more bad tempered.

I've not been in a Starbucks before. This one is over the main entrance to Touchwood Shopping Centre in Solihull. I walked underneath it today on my way to the hairdresser for a bit of a tidy up.

Track - Cream - Coffee Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.