Friends

are family who you choose.

I am genuinely very lucky.  My family are wonderful - my parents, my siblings, my nephews and niece, my husband, my son, my aunts, uncles and cousins.  They are amazing.

My other family - my friends - are equally as fantastic.

After a long week at work, a fair few of us descended upon Cody's residence and we cooked an absolutely amazing curry (a chicken curry and a separate vegetable curry), with chapattis, all made from scratch, under the watchful guidance of this wonderful woman, who we all love dearly.

It was just about as perfect an evening as you could wish for.  Honestly, just an absolutely stress free few hours.  There is something about cooking together and just being around our tribe that makes everything 'right'.

There's some extras...

Soon for bed - have had to take painkillers tonight - my hip pain has been absolutely awful today, to the point where I have not been able to find any relief at all - sitting, standing, lying down.  Hopefully the heavy duty stuff will kick in shortly and I will pass out and get some respite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.