George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Stories to tell

It's been very good ..... and it's been very bad.

Good bit first: so it's Austraya Day right?  And did we get roasted lamb for dinner?  YES, WE DID.  Lots and lots and lots, and I did get some too.  Big smiles all round on account of it was possibly the delicious-ist lamb I ever did eat in my life.

So then, we was going to go for a walk, and we did set out to go the usual route, and you'll never guess what happened!  I did get attacked!  Yes, I did.   By the rotten little white number that lives up the road.

It was in the street with its MRS, which it should never have been and SHE did see it barrelling towards me, and oh-ho SHE said, and scooped me up into her arms quick smart. But did that stop it?  No, it did not, and it was jumping up her, and bouncing around in circles, and it did bite my foot which was dangling down a bit, and SHE did get a nasty bruise on her hand.  And its owner kept saying Custard (silly name for a dog if you ask me) come here Custard.  And it did not.  And SHE was trying to get away.  Whew!  What a schemozzle. 

Anyway eventually the MRS got Custard away and kept apologising and apologising, but if it was in the yard like it was supposed to be none of this would have happened. 

so we did go for our walk the other way, and I was really razzed up, so we did have to have a little sit at the railway station so I could calm down a bit.

And then we did walk home, and we all went to bed very early, because we was pretty tired after all that.  (My foot is OK by the way)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.