soulsharer

By soulsharer

light up that face....

loving this new d7000 especially with the 35mm 1.8f lens...

So whats going on in my life? you probably aint interested but i havent commented for a while.....

First of all, thank you to those who continue to comment and look at my journal. it is much appreciated...

So, ive had my new camera and a new lens with some other bits and bobs.. Im trying to take my photography a bit further now by earning a little pocket money (to pay for what ive brought!!!!)

So far ive got a dog portrait and Promotion shoot for a local band coming up by the end of the month. I've teamed up with an old school friend who makes cakes for parties.. i take her cake photos for her website and she helps advertise me for party shoots (awaiting my CRB for that).

Ive also teamed up with another friend who had his own design company (link on my blipfolio) he does art work for bands and his dad used to be in whitesnake many years ago... we are both going to try and help each other our...

A friend of my uncle is in the music industry and may have a pass for me to go and shoot ian hunter (mot the hoople) on saturday night....

Im also going to try and get a few of my landscape pics printed/mounted/framed/canvas and do a couple of craft fairs... One which is free to do is run by the border collie trust who i happen to be running the great birmingham run for on sunday!!

so hows my training gone? painfully slow....... Trouble with knee and back has restricted me but im determined to complete the full 13.1 miles.. i think if i take it easy and look at 10 min miles then i'll be ok...

Everything else is still the same.. skint,still in hednesford, still walk the dogs, still married to vicky and still being run ragged by our little monster Joel!!!!!


Ps... hope you're all good..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.