MissFiT

By MissFiT

Bumblebee

Two days ago my friend and colleague Grant brought this toy in to me as a robot and asked me to make it into a car.

I was pleased but busy so when he returned at the end of the day he was disappointed that I hadn't yet completed my mission.

When the "junior sales executive" walked in to my office this morning to find me fiddling with it he burst out laughing and offered me a carton of milk to enjoy with my "playtime". He commented that this was the first time he'd found me at my desk and not working.

Grant returned again to find it still not complete and confessed that he had expected me to simply push a button and it would "transform" all by itself! When I chuckled at this he exclaimed "we'll I didn't get to play with these things when I was a kid". Poor soul!

This evening I stayed late at work. Check out my accomplishment! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.