Hard Drive

Yesterday and this morning has been mostly about dealing with more technical glitches with my laptop, it feels like groundhog day over and over again.  However, after the most excellent help and assistance from Apple I am overcoming them one by one so when I attempted to download onto a brand new external hard drive last night all of my treasured photographs and other important documents that we all store on our computers these days. I could have cried when it all Crashed yet again, there is a software glitch going on and it's becoming very tiresome now. Anyway, to jump to the positives, this morning Im on all systems go, I currently have the external hard drive up and running and Im patiently transferring and downloading all of my 'stuff' from my computer and from other old hard drives that are not compatible with Mac. 

This is a photograph from the pregnancy shoot I did with my daughter 2 years ago, I know it's not a photograph taken today, but it represents my day, these images are my treasures that make up my 'stuff' that I would be really sad to lose in technical computer glitches, so this image represents my gratitude today that they are not lost and that so far so good all is well on the download. 

Time to make a nice cup of coffee and accept that today will mostly be about saving photographs rather than taking them.

Not often I say this, but this one is best seen in Large.

PS: Where has January gone? There's only 4 days left ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.