Exhausted!!

CRIKEY, what a match. CCN and I are absolutely exhausted, we feel like we’ve run a marathon. We’ve just watched the final of the women’s Australian Open Tennis and it was one of the best finals I think I’ve ever seen. You really didn’t know until the last point who would win. I guess the whole of Romania and Denmark came to a standstill for the three hours it took to play the match and the streets of Copenhagen will be now full of people celebrating their first Grand Slam champion, Caroline Wozniacki. Not only did she win her first Grand Slam but she has taken over the position of number one in the world. I honestly don’t know how Simona Halep had the strength to even take to the court tonight after the incredible battles she has had in getting to the final. All power to her for her courage and tenacity tonight.

Oh no, I’ve just realised we’ve got to shape up again tomorrow night when the men play. Better get some carbohydrates into us tomorrow and drink plenty of fluids in the lead up to the big match :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.