Colonial Theatre

This is my principal objection to life, I think: It is too easy, when alive, to make perfectly horrible mistakes.

Early morning here, I join an afternoon call with colleagues at home. As they head off for beers, I head to Morehall to give a few hours of free consulting. I might even have given them some free advice.

A few more hours of admin and then I head into Phoenixville. I buy a ticket to see “I, Tonya” at the Colonial cinema and then visit the Rec Room for beer and burger. It’s the latest addition to breweries in town, run by the Conshohocken Brewery.

Suitably fortified, I watch the movie in the White Rabbit theatre. A true story from the nineties about a US figure skating champion whose husband tries to take out the competition - it’s a hugely entertaining black comedy. I can’t imagine Tonya’s laughing though.

A Belgian nightcap at Stable 12.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.