Hello?

I went for a lovely long walk after work again.  Sun was shining and it was 
6 C so I made the most of it. It was even slicker on the trails than previously which made for a bad spill at one point (camera and lens survived so all is good).  Saw plenty to blip but this turkey in the meadow made me laugh.  I had just passed a rafter of about 25 and then spotted this sole soul in the field stretching his neck as high as it could possibly go.  All I could think of was, "There is one in every crowd..."


Went back to the harbour to see if I could spot the Goldeneye again.  To be honest, he is difficult not to spot despite his miniature size (about  half the size of a drake Mallard).  He was laughing at me (see extra) so he lost out on being the main blip  ; )  

Actually, he had just resurfaced after a dive again. Not sure if the open beak meant that he was successful?  Would have loved to have caught  him with a wee fish or crustacean in his beak...maybe next time.

Have a wonderful weekend ahead!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.