Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Christmas

Again the Christmas party held at our house for the now dwindling expat population, And again I was not there.

From left: Richard Wallis (the farm manager working for my father), my father (with back to the camera, Mike Rendle (shortly to become MD for BP Trinidad), my mother, Alice the wonderful cook and my buddy, Heather Rendle and Simon Downs.

I am not sure if the missing person behind the camera was Simon Downs' wife but somehow I seem to remember he was alone. I always had a very soft spot for his daughter Simone! Simon was a real joker and a great hit with us kids as he would always play games with us in the pool. He had lots of bushy black hair on his chest and back! Another weird memory.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.