Lunch Bunch

A good Saturday.

Some fun. Some relaxation. Some chores done.

The main event was one of the occasional Lunch Bunch outings in Edinburgh. This time the venue was Dante's

They kindly let us have the midweek lunch menu as there were about 12 or 14 of us. Excellent food and excellent value. It's in the Colinton area, not far from where I grew up, but an area I'm never in these days.

I came close to being "lifted" for underage drinking in the pub next to the restaurant when I was 17. My friends were 18 already. The detectives questioned us while I tried hard not to look guilty. They decided we were "legal" and left us there.

The Blip is the local church. The statue is of author Robert L Stevenson. Must Google what the connection is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.