Plus ça change...

By SooB

Dinner salad

Lunch salad is one thing, but eating salad for dinner is very extreme round here. But with Mr B away, CarbBoy at a friend's, and TallGirl managing to lift her head from a box set just long enough to say "not hungry", I couldn't be bothered to do more than shake the fridge over a plate.

A disappointingly early start to the day given last night's late finish. Miserable weather so, despite feeling oddly guilty about it, I skipped the market. An indulgent 15 minutes reading my book somehow turned into a two hour nap, from which I happily awoke in time to take CarbBoy to his pal's house. Shopping followed, then some catch up reading.

CarbBoy was invited to stay for dinner at his friend's, so after a quick chat with Mr B, I headed out to pick him up. Without his social life, I don't think I'd see anyone other than family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.