The Dragon Tree

Today I was chasing the sun and I found it in Los Gigantes, on the south west coast of Tenerife, clear blue sky and 27C. This morning was windy and cloudy, so I took a local bus, which once again went up and around part of Mount Teide, on a circuitous route with hairpin beds, and one and three-quarters of an hour later, found what I had come here for! Very, very hilly though as you can see from the first extra, but enjoyed the day, wandering along, had an enjoyable and enormous lunch of barbecue of the day, extra two, and captured the setting sun from the bus on the return journey, extra three.
I stopped off in Icod De Los Vinos, to get my main shot of a famous tourist attraction, the drago tree, supposedly over 1,000 years old, and 59feet high. You can get an idea of the height, if you look closely there is a tiny figure of a man to the left. We were back in the cloudy grey sky again, so I have given the shot a bit of a tweak.
Am tired now and feet ache, but it's been a good day of new experiences.
Thank you so much for your responses again, am very grateful :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.