Winnie Treats

Thursday was a bit different for me.  I had a doctor's appointment with my brand new PCP (doctor).  I haven't had a PCP in several years.  I finally secured one, and had an appointment to establish care.  It was a good visit and I like him.  It took up most of my morning, though.  I had an afternoon of meetings, and a panicked hour at the end of the work day trying to get everything done that I had promised would get done before Friday.  ACK....it was stressful.  

Sugar had a good day at school, but was worried about her cousin.  It appears that her cousin broke her knee...and didn't return to school after her doctor appointment, and Sugar was anxious to know that she was okay.  It made it hard for her to endure swimming, and she was stressed on the way home, as her cousin was not answering her phone.  Turns out...she left her phone in her locker.  She is ok...but they will know more about the knee next week.  It is a real bummer.  Sugar will miss her at swim.  

After dinner, I tried to get some shots of little Miss Winnie. She is fast...and the light wasn't good, but this one is my favorite of all the shots.  She likes her sunflower seeds a lot.  Sugar is making headway in taming her.  That makes Sugar very happy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.