wrperry

By wrperry

Hungry Titmouse

I am definitely on a bird photo roll these days.  The landscape is so dull, and any sign of flowers is long gone, so the answer seems obvious to me.  Plus, searching them out results in added steps in the day, and lots of rest air.

I chose this Tufted Titmouse for my main blip, but my more exciting find was a Brown Creeper, which is in extras.  It's a small bird and I didn't get a great shot, but I still wanted to document it.  At least I think I've identified it correctly.  It is not common in this region and I can't say I've ever seen one before.  At first I thought it was a wren, but that notched tail said otherwise.

Thank you for the stars, comments and hearts for my heron in flight yesterday.  It was quite a thrill to have this bird fly close by, and to capture it with my new camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.