Adam's Images

By ajt

Colourful Router

After work today I set up my father's new ADSL router that his ISP sent to him. It's called a technicolor and that's the one thing it isn't - it's very monochrome. I need it to route SSH data from the outside to the inside where my father's computer lives so I can update it now and then.

We then had a community orchard meeting. I had to bleed the radiator so the others didn't freeze, the radiator was mostly full of air. The good thing is that when I bled the radiator I noticed that it wasn't very well attached to the wall - the plumber must have worked the mount lose when he vibrated it to clean it recently. It's annoying as it now needs fixing but it's good in that I know about it and it's not going to fall off the wall making a watery mess all over the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.