lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday jigsaw

Whilst I am feeling a lot better than I was yesterday I have still been tired and weak so a restful day was required. My hubby took my son for the early morning swim and did the gymnastics runs with my daughter allowing me to rest.

Later in the afternoon my daughter sat she wanted to finish the puzzle that we started earlier in the week when her brother was off school so we made it our challenge. And here is the completed piece! She enjoyed it so much she got another one out to start tomorrow- the only thing is we only have one jigsaw mat and my son doesn’t want the other one broken up yet!!

It’s so lovely to see them enjoying things like this - rather than being stuck heads down in iPods etc (although I maintain stringent rules about these whilst I still can). And it gives me an excuse to join in!!!

Hope you all had a lovely Saturday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.